Those who have appeared for any of these entrance tests - CAT, CET, MAT, ATMA, CMAT, XAT & GMAT Can Apply View More

Convocation Ceremony 2018

Convocation Ceremony 2018

Convocation Ceremony 2018

MMBGIMS Convocation Ceremony 2018 was held on Saturday, 31st March 2018 for MMS batch 2015-17. The venue was Jivajirao Maharaj Shinde Hall. The objective of organizing the ceremony was to give an opportunity to all graduated students to come back to college once again, relive their old memories and get connected with the institution. The event was coordinated by the Alumni Cell of MMBGIMS.

The Chief guest for the Convocation was the ExPro Vice Chancellor of Mumbai University, Dr. Arun Sawant. The Guest of honor was Industrialist from Aurangabad, Dr. Ramchnadra Bhogale. Also in attendance were Hon. Secretary – Maratha Mandir & Chairman – Governing Body, Mr. Vinayak Ghag; Director MMBGIMS, Dr. Rajendra Patil; Trustee Members – Mr. Deepak Deshmukh, Advocate Shashikant Pawar & Dr. Shivaji Rao Bhosle.

The ceremony staretd with lamp lighning & Maratha Mandir prayer. The students and the audience were then enthralled by the rousing speech of all dignitaries on dias. They emphasized contributing back to the community being essential. In their brief and captivating address they inspired the graduates, students and faculty of the Institute.

The Director mentioned that the Institute has made considerable progress in Research and Development front in the last one year. He also touched upon all the other salient developments including publications, collaborations & collaborative research, awards, distinguished visitors, student activities, placement etc.

A total of 39 students were awarded. Some of the students were accompanied by their parents also. Topper female student, Srishti Khanna, was also awarded cash prize as per tradition of MMBGIMS. A scintillating medals and awards ceremony was also part of the Convocation. Many graduates shared their experiences of college life and industry experiences with current students. The whole event was successfully coordinated.

The Convocation ended with a Vote of Thanks by the Mrs. Rajashri Sonavane, Faculty MMBGIMS followed by the National Anthem sung by the students of the Institute.